News and Announcements

A new in person and on ice Goaltending 2 Clinic has been set up on Vancouver Island in Parksville on May 25, 2024 from 12:30 to 5 pm.

It is now open for registration. Please use this link to register:

You must have previously taken the Goaltending 1 on Zoom to participate. If you know of other coaches who have yet to take Goaltending 1 (a pre-requisite), a Zoom clinic will be offered in the next week.

Please register ASAP as this may fill up. For more information contact Dave Cunning at BC Hockey

Post Author Picture


Posted by Oceanside MHA at May 2, 2024 11:57AM PDT ( 0 Comments )

As of May 1, 2024 – Oceanside Minor Hockey has a new administrator. Her name is Bobbie and she can be reached at You can contact Bobbie for any questions regarding registration.

Elections were held at the last AGM on April 24, 2024. The following positions were elected/re-elected:
President – Dylan Martini
2nd Vice President – Leslie Baynes
Equipment – Stacey Erickson
Rep Coordinator – Matt Roberts
Cross Ice – Tim Sills
Referee in Chief – Thore Tsutsumi

Positions that are vacant are: Secretary and Sponsorship. If you are interested in either of those positions, please contact the administrator.

Post Author Picture


Posted by Oceanside MHA at Apr 25, 2024 5:41PM PDT ( 0 Comments )

A reminder that the early registration discount expires on April 30, 2024.

For those who have registered already and are paying by post-dated cheques, these cheques need to be received by April 30. You can drop them off in my mailbox (administrator registrar) at Oceanside Place.

Also, for any New Players to Hockey, one parent (or guardian) must complete the Respect in Sport for Parents before the Application to Register is accepted. The link to this course is on the Registration application.

Post Author Picture


Posted by Oceanside MHA at Apr 17, 2024 10:02AM PDT ( 0 Comments )

These positions will be up for election at the AGM on April 24, 2024

President – incumbent Dylan Martini is letting his name stand
2nd Vice President – incumbent Leslie Baynes is letting her name stand
Secretary – vacant, no nominations have been received for this position
Referee in Chief – vacant, Thore Tsutsumi has been nominated
Cross Ice Coordinator – vacant, Tim Sills has been nominated
Female Coordinator – Kristin Hendriks is letting her name stand
Equipment Coordinator – vacant, Stacey Erickson has been nominated
Competitive Coordinator – vacant, Matt Roberts has been nominated

Come prepared to vote for all of these positions. Being an incumbent or being nominated is not a guarantee for this position.

Post Author Picture


Posted by Oceanside MHA at Apr 6, 2024 2:42PM PDT ( 0 Comments )

Hockey Registration for the 2024/2025 season is open. The early registration discount expires on April 30, 2024.
If you have a credit from last season, contact the Administrator to see if that team account has been settled and to confirm the amount of the credit.