AGM Report

Posted by Oceanside MHA on Apr 24 2019 at 06:27PM PDT

Oceanside Minor Hockey Association held is Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, April 17, 2019 at the Bayside Quality Resort.
At this meeting, we presented awards to:
Baileigh Martini – Leadership Award for Recreational Hockey
Tyler Gill – Merit Award for Recreational Hockey
Charles MacDonald – Volunteer of the Year

We also held elections for the following positions:
1st Vice President – Troy Newans (new)
Treasurer – Kristine Harvey (returning)
Risk Manager – Marusha Whitehead (new)
Coach Coordinator – Michael Smith (new)
Recreational Coordinator – Leslie Baynes (returning)
Tournament Coordinator – Denise Spencer-Dahl (returning)
Development Coordinator – Jesse Hammill (new)
Sponsorship Coordinator – Wendy Heshka (returning)
Cross Ice Coordinator – Jennifer Smith (new)
Equipment Coordinator – Amy Murphy (new)
Competitive Coordinator – James Cutler (new)

Door Prizes were awarded to:

Full Registration – Drason Martini
Half Registration – Denen Scott
Half Registration – Torin LeBlanc

Thank you for everyone who attended.