OCEANSIDE MINOR HOCKEY ASSOCIATION Annual General Meeting Minutes Wednesday, May 25, 2022 – 7:30pm Quality Resort Bayside

Meeting called to order by Kristine Harvey at 7:35pm with approximately 60 members in attendance.

Adoption of May 19, 2021 AGM Minutes – John Sloan motioned to accept the minutes from the 2021 Annual General Meeting. Seconded by Marusha Whitehead. MOTION CARRIED

Thank you to our 2021-2022 Sponsors:

Tim Hortons McDonalds Parks West Business Products VI Equipment Sabo Jang & Co. Ltd Harris Chevrolet Buick GMC Parksville Qualicum Elks Club Iritex Pumps and Irrigation Parksville Lions Club Riptide Graphics Osprey Electric Scotia Bank Quality Foods Save on Foods Thrifty Foods

Awards Presentations:

Volunteer of the Year – Aimee Dunn Merit Award for Competitive Hockey – Ryland Mowat Leadership Award for Competitive Hockey – Kaden Wentzell Leadership Award for Recreational Hockey – Ty Jordan

Resolution:

One resolution was posted on the OMHA website 21 days prior to the AGM. Jordan Almond tabled Resolution #2022-01 re: OMHA Policy and Procedures Manual - Section 11. Motion to accept Resolution #2022-01 made by Dylan Martini, seconded by Janice Stewart. All in favor. MOTION CARRIED.

Executive Reports:

Executive Reports were posted on the OMHA website. The floor was opened for questions.

Acknowledgement and Dismissal of the 2021/2022 Executive Members:

Executive members who terms have expired were thanked and dismissed.

Election of the 2022/2023 Executive Committee Positions :

Nominations for positions were taken by the Administrator prior to the AGM. There were no nominations from the floor.

President: Dylan Martini 2nd Vice President – Leslie Baynes (incumbent) Secretary – Joey Macey Referee in Chief – John Sloan (incumbent) Cross Ice Coordinator – Stacey Erickson Female Coordinator – Kristin Hendriks (incumbent) Equipment Coordinator – Janice Stewart (incumbent) Competitive Coordinator – Ryan Murphy (incumbent)

Other positions: These are not elected positions, but name gathering only. Decisions will be made at a later date.

U11 Coordinator: Aimee Dunn put her name forwardU13 Coordinator: no name put forwardU15 Coordinator: no name put forwardU18 Coordinator: no name put forward

Other Business: Draw for one full price registration and two half price registrations.

Full price registration – Makayla Boulet
½ price registration – Julianne Hendrinks
½ price registration – Torin LeBlanc

Motion to Adjourn: Motion to Adjourn made by John Sloan, seconded by Janice Stewart at 8:45pm.